"Your Neighborhood Self Storage" Make A Payment

Harrisonburg Self Storage

On Chestnut Ridge Dr & 1st left
2557 E Market St,
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Current Customers: 540.432.9657

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 111 Reviews
5 Stars - 111 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Highly Recommend!
Ken Snyder
October 16, 2017
Excellent facility, great prices and excellent customer service. The grounds are well maintained and secure, I stored my travel trailer and was very pleased with the access and location.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 27, 2017
Tammy and the team at Harrisonburg Self Storage are excellent people to work with!! Very friendly, clean and secure facility!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very professional and Tammy always ready to answer questions.
Maureen Waldron
September 7, 2017
My stay there was a total success. Staff excellent, everything very clean and safe.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Definitely
Diane Gawkins
August 29, 2017
Professional, fair priced, clean, safe.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Definitely
Ann
August 29, 2017
Clean facility. Management (Tammy) was a pleasure to deal with. We are from out of state and needed storage while daughter was home from college for the summer. Everything was handled easily on the phone and on line. Would use again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Everything was perfect!
Allison Wheeler
August 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Expectations are very clear at the time of renting. I appreciate I was able to schedule a unit rental online prior to moving day. Units are clean, lit, and the appropriate driving space for 2 vehicles in between the units. I had zero problems, I would recommend and return myself if the need arises.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place for storing you JMU studentss stuff for the summer.
Robert Dudek
August 22, 2017
Thanks for a great storage unit experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 22, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 21, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 15, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 14, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would highly recommend them!
Elizabeth Cooke
July 4, 2017
The people are friendly and helpful. And the facility is well maintained and secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place to store your belongings! Great staff to work with!!
Sandra Yancey
June 21, 2017
I had a great experience storing my belongings at this facility!! The staff has been great!! I will use this facility in the future if I need to store anything!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service, clean and convenient!
S. Bell
June 6, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly customer service! The unit is clean and the facilities are secure and convenient.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service !!
Peter Shawger
June 5, 2017
Over the last several years I have needed to rent various storage units and now a parking spot for our Travel Trailer....The service has been exceptional !!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding storage facility for the Harrisonburg area
Edward Riedesel
June 3, 2017
Thank you for eight years of great service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Storage Review
Connie
May 11, 2017
Wonderful staff and clean units. Didn't have a bit of trouble with accessibility. Would rent here again in a heartbeat if we needed to.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 21, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Facility- Great Security
Thomas Twitty
April 17, 2017
I've had my things in storage since 2013 and have had the best experience with Harrisonburg Self Storage. l recommend this facility if you want climate controlled service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 23, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rick Pfeifle
February 22, 2017
very helpful staff, clean and secure facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 25, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Staff is small but super friendly and helpful
Samuel fenstermacher
November 28, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, friendly, convenient.
Kristi Pascarella
October 12, 2016
We had a very positive experience over the last few years that we've rented a climate controlled unit. The office staff was always helpful when we needed them and the grounds were clean and safe.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, Courteous, secure...what more can you ask for
James Stevens
September 29, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Never been dissapointed
Russell A Curro
September 26, 2016
Great
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Y'all did a great job!
Preston Taylor
September 25, 2016
That was a really nice and affordable service that y'all provided! Much obliged :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Close to campus & reasonable. Friendly service!
A Foor
September 25, 2016
Got this on the student special. Well worth the price! Very convenient, close to JMU.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Harrisonburg Self Storage made our storage needs a breeze!
Steenland
September 25, 2016
We had an excellent experience with this storage company. Would highly recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No complaints at all
Suzanne
September 24, 2016
We rented a storage unit to store our son's dorm room items that we did not to bring home for the summer. It was great to have this storage facility so close to campus. Worked out great!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Southern hospitality at its BEST!
Nick Soldo
September 24, 2016
Nicest people, very clean and safe. I will ALWAYS use them!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Totally worth
September 24, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
wonderful facility and Manager Tammy is too
Pat Nemmers
September 24, 2016
My things were stored in an air conditioned unit for just over 4 years. They were in wonderful condition upon my return, no mold,or damage to anything. Tammy was so helpful with billing and my move out.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 24, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marguerite Harrison
August 1, 2016
I had a storage unit at Harrisonburg Self Storage for over two years. During that time it was a totally positive experience. I highly recommend Harrisonburg Self Storage and thank them for their superior quality, professionalism and friendly staff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE
CINDY BURGESS
June 29, 2016
VERY CONSIDERATE AND HELPFUL
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very nice operation!
Bill G.
June 23, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly, convenient and professional
June 22, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The best storage facility, and Tammy is amazing!
Helen Bugg
June 20, 2016
Great facility and great management team! I am so thankful to be able to use Harrisonburg Self Storage! Thank you for all your help, Tammy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes
louis brooks
June 16, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fantastic faciility - highly recommend
June 15, 2016
Staff is pleasant and helpful. Tractor Trailer access makes it easy to place items directly into unit. Facility is well cared for and secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful customer service! Would highly recommend.
Jessica Quesenberry
June 15, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
sbarranco
June 15, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Positive Experience
June 15, 2016
Customer service & facility are both top notch. thank you Tammy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy to work with and great facility.
Mike Dudley
May 23, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A great experience all-around
May 11, 2016
Tammy and her husband were terrific getting us signed in and through the paperwork quickly. The facility is clean and secure. Made several in/out trips throughout the day with no issues.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding and Friendly Service
Marc Robbins
May 9, 2016
Tammy provided Solid and Friendly Service all details were outlined. A pleasure to deal with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Look no further
Chris Tamis
May 4, 2016
If your looking for a place to store your child's stuff in between years at JMU, look no further. Harrisonburg self storage is a convenient, easy to access and safe place at a very reasonable price. The staff is very welcoming and friendly and always there to answer your questions. Only advice is to get your name on the list early for the next summer as they book up very fast. No complaints here, just great service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Service
krista
April 25, 2016
They really helped me out when I was in a bind. They came in on short notice, after hours, on the weekend to get me setup with unit. Fantastic staff and service. Units are really clean and nice too. Would definitely recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Storage Site Is Perfect And Tammy Is Always Great!
Mattress Outlet
January 27, 2016
I've used them in the past before for our business to store some extra inventory during our busiest months. This year, i needed to use a storage unit again and these guys were 1st to come to mind. Tammy has always been great to deal with and the prices are reasonable. Also, tractor trailers can get in and out easily so REALLY makes their storage units convenient. This place works well for my very needs & would recommend to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 12, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
clean, quiet, accessible, helpful staff, available, safe, secure!
Cindy Grimes
January 9, 2016
Have been thrilled with the service for the past four years. Needed a larger unit, and was accommodated immediately. Everything was handled quickly and in an orderly fashion. Love dealing with these people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Exceptional from initial inquiry to move out!
nancy/bill
January 9, 2016
We wish all businesses were run this way! Don't consider storing your items anywhere else! Absolutely great. This comes from a perfectionist! Thank you Harrisonburg Self Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service
September 19, 2015
My daughter used the storage for the summer months and all went very well. The units are clean and entry is easy. Marsha and Tammy couldn't have been more helpful. We really appreciated all that they did to help arrange a storage unit 'from afar' (via internet and phone). I am very grateful to them and would highly recommend HSS!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very easy to work with
Lisa Maddox
September 14, 2015
Needed storage fast. Great to work with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marianne
September 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean unit. I will definitely use them again. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 11, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 11, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Units were clean and secure with easy access
Jim
September 10, 2015
Units were clean and secure with easy access. Friendly service in person and on the phone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and convenient
Ru Wang
September 10, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 10, 2015
Very nice workers, clean environment
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 10, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Life saver
M.A
September 9, 2015
I caught them on SAT after their closing hours and I was lucky the reception lady was still there. She was very nice and helped me to get a storage and saved me as I had to leave the house by night......Thanks
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Karen Colella
September 8, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good
September 8, 2015
The staff were nice and easy to work with, the pricing was fair
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 6, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
kimberly glazier
September 6, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J. Leftwich
September 5, 2015
Lived up to my expectations. Appreciated very much the attentiveness of Marsha every step of my experience. Always clean. Always well-lit. Easily accessed. If needed, I'd definitely use this facility again. Kudos of a job well-done. Best regards,
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great price, great service, super clean storage
Chris Tamis
September 5, 2015
We were very impressed by the storage unit quality, security and the professional service provided for a very reasonable price. Very easy for JMU parents, we wouldn't consider another option! Thank you!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 2, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 2, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent first time storage unit experience!
Bonnie M.
August 22, 2015
As a JMU family from Massachusetts and planning to fly to school each year, the use of a storage unit was necessary. The process went smoothly from start to finish and I'm glad we chose Harrisonburg Self Storage. The suggestion I have which would have been better for us and probably everyone who has to fly and then drive the 2+ hours to Harrisonburg would be a gate closing of 10pm instead of 9pm.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dave
August 14, 2015
I liked the facility, it was clean and always neat. It was also very convenient to both the Interstate and JMU. The only problem was finding it as the entrance is a little convoluted. On the other hand, that may improve its security.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 14, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Judith
August 8, 2015
We are moving from out-of-state, and Tammy went above and beyond. She was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend working with Harrisonburg Self Storage based on my experience with their customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and secure
August 1, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Long Term Rental
Kathi
July 31, 2015
I rented a storage unit for over three years from Harrisonburg Storage. The staff was always helpful and courteous. Ms. Marsha is a sweetheart. The facility is clean and well lit. I personally felt safe there even when I was there in the evening hours. I also knew my belongs were protected. Thanks Ms. Marsha!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 21, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Johanna and Sonny Morgan
July 19, 2015
Marcia and the staff at this facility are great to work with and the units are safe, clean and secure! Highly recommended
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Secure facility & Friendly Staff
Lisa
July 13, 2015
I've been a client for the current and previous owners. They have always been professional & friendly!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes, great place to store your goods
Mary Musselman
June 14, 2015
This is the 2nd time I have used Harrisonburg Self Storage Clean units, friendly staff & convenient. Great Place for storage of anything. Would definitely recommend this facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly, helpful staff and clean,safe facility. Highly recommend!
Wendy Stapleton
June 11, 2015
Based on our positive experience, we will definitely use this facility for any future storage needs. The staff is courteous and the facility is safe and clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The office staff went our of their way to help us on short notice!
Denise DiBelardino
June 8, 2015
We did not discover until we were moving our 2 boys out of the JMU dorms that our new landlord would not allow any things to be stored over the summer! There was no need to panic as Harriosnburg Self Storage was our answer. Close, and the office staff was wonderful!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy and friendly people
Ed - Boston
May 8, 2015
We are from Boston, my son is JMU student, renting a unit and not lugging stuff back and forth could not have been easier and more efficient. The place is clean, friendly and seems secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Extremely friendly and helpful staff hosting clean and secure facilities
Thomas Civale
May 5, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very friendly and helpful
Marianne Antoniello
May 5, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ashley Norton
May 5, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brenda Balogh
October 24, 2014
I would highly recommend Harrisonburg Self Storage! We rented from them for the first time this past summer and it was great! My daughter and 5 friends were able to store ALOT of their college things in 1 unit. It was great not having to haul everything home on move-out day! We got a great deal and moving things into and out of the storage unit went flawlessly. Marsha and staff were wonderful to speak to on phone and in person. I would definitely use this facility again!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Anthony Ludholtz
September 26, 2014
Super nice people to deal with! I will definitely use them again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Margaret Vernon
August 26, 2014
Good experience. Very Friendly. Need to reserve a spot in advance for August.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ed Barmakian
August 25, 2014
Clean, well run storage facility. Will definitely use them again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
William R
August 25, 2014
Excellent staff and facility. The service was exceptional, I would recommend Harrisonburg Self Storage to anyone needing storage. Was a completely stress free, easy, and affordable experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cindy Morrissey
August 22, 2014
Marcia was very helpful with our recent need for storage when our son had to move from his dorm for the summer break. She explained what was needed over the phone and when I arrived a month later I forgot everything she had told me (needing insurance and a lock ). After a long flight to VA and two hours driving on 81, she was very patient with me even though I was quite out of it . I would highly recommend this facility as it was very clean and the staff was very nice, helpful and organized. Thanks again Marcia!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jackie
August 19, 2014
Very professional and easy to work with. Convenient to both Copper Beech and Charleston. Used them for 3 years - never a problem!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Melody Kraft
August 15, 2014
Could not be more impressed or satisfied with my experience at Harrisonburg Self Storage! We needed to find storage for our son's things between school years at JMU. I spoke with both Marsha and Tammy and they were extremely helpful, they made the process so easy! Thank you so much for your help Marsha and Tammy and if I need storage in the future you can be sure I will be calling you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cyndi Branner
August 12, 2014
Harrisonburg Self Storage is a great storage facility. They have a secure location with onsite staff. Ms. Marsha and Ms. Tammy are always friendly and helpful and took care of all my needs. I would recommend Harrisonburg Self Storage highly for ALL your storage needs short or long term.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Martha Fahrney
August 12, 2014
Harrisonburg Self Storage is a wonderful place to get a storage unit to store belongings when a situation arises. The units are very clean, well maintained, dry within during use, and decent size. The staff at Harrisonburg Storage was very pleasant to work with as far as obtaining a unit and during time of use. You always receive a warm welcome when you go thru the door. My opinion, it is the best storage facility in Harrisonburg, VA in comparison to others I know about. Thanks Marsha and Staff for a pleasant experience at a time of need.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 4, 2014
Units are clean, easily accessible, and well secured. The staff are professional and easy to work with. I would recommend this business without hesitation. I previously used another company before coming to Harrisonburg Self Storage and the units were dirty, not maintained and had no security. Others may be cheaper, but you get what you pay for.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J. Peterson
April 4, 2014
I chose Harrisonburg Self Storage in the main because of the location and price, but also because I viewed other facilities in the area and theirs was by far the most organized, and well maintained. I was not sorry for making them my choice - through-out my use of their facilities they maintained a safe, accessible and well ordered environs for my things and I felt secure in leaving my things with them. When I no longer needed storage - they made my 'check-out' efficient and easy. - and I appreciated the 10$ returned for leaving my unit in good shape. I certainly wish Comcast and other services to who I have paid so much more money... were as logically ordered and run as Harrisonburg Self Storage. Kudos to a very good value. Thank you Harrisonburg storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tony
March 25, 2014
I recently had the occasion to use Harrisonburg Self Storage. I was making a cross country move and called ahead while conducting my research. I spoke to Marsha. She was friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. When making any move, not everything can be exactly planned ahead. Things change, from delivery dates to space needed. Marsha worked to accommodate my situation for three weeks before my arrival. When I visited the facility to finish the paperwork and inspect the unit, I found it clean, well monitored, and professionally operated. From Marsha’s greeting and orientation, to Tammy’s welcome on delivery day, the customer service remained exceptional. Moving is hard. People who extend a helpful hand during hard times are long remembered. I will continue to use Harrisonburg Self Storage for my storage needs. - Tony
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jon Alley
December 27, 2013
Wonderful staff and facilities. This business offers a professional environment for your storage needs. i would recommend them to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brenda Saxton
December 2, 2013
Wonderful and very secure. Great hours of operation with access to our units. Friendly staff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kenneth D Smith
November 20, 2013
Rented from HSS 2 different occassions. Always nice, friendly, and coutesous. Very clean facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
jeffrey crennan
November 7, 2013
WE've used your storage facility for two years.Good climate control facility, friendly & professional staff. Marsha Greene and tammy are real professionals.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Richard B. Miller
November 7, 2013
I have been happy with the storage facility and appreciate that is a safe place to store my things. The staff has always been courteous and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a storage unit. . Dick Miller
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Peter
October 16, 2013
We used Harrisonburg Self Storage to store student belongings. Place was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location to JMU. Will use again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 14, 2013
Clean, lit, well maintained. Made storage there very easy. Great for JMU kids.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 13, 2013
I have used Harrisonbug Self Storage for two years. They offer exceptional service and were very accomodating when I booked a unit at the end of the semester, when most of the smaller units had already been rented. Closest storage facility to Copper, Charleston and the other condo complexes in that area. But honestly, even if they weren't, I would still use them again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Karen
October 5, 2013
Very convenient to Copper Beech! But, most importantly, the woman who works there (I wish I could remember her name) was great! Very helpful, thorough and professional. I only wish they rented weekly, because I had to go over my rental by 3 days and had to pay another full month. I do understand the policy however. Would use them again if needed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David
September 20, 2013
Prices were very fair, and nothing got damaged whatsoever. Got my first month half off for being a student. I only needed the unit for 3 months and they let me pay everything upfront. The woman who worked there was very nice and professional. She even allowed me to fill out the "moving out paperwork" in the beginning so that when I moved out all I had to do was take my stuff and take the lock with me, making the whole experience very easy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 19, 2013
This was my first experience using Harrisonburg Self Storage and I was impressed with the helpfulness of the staff, the cleanliness of the units, and the professional manner in which they treated me whenever I called. Will certainly use again since my daughter will be at JMU for the next 4 years.
Write a review