"Your Neighborhood Self Storage" Make A Payment

Dumfries Self Storage

off Route 1 (Jefferson Davis Highway)
17625 Possum Point Rd,
Dumfries, VA 22026
Current Customers: 703.221.0234

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 59 Reviews
5 Stars - 59 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 3, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful staff and facility
Emily Bergstresser
October 16, 2018
Very helpful, understanding staff. Facility secure, well maintained. Would recommend and use again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Delighted experience
Sylvia
September 24, 2018
I moved from one state into the Virginia area a little over three years and had used this facility to store my furniture and other valuable items. It was close to home and I felt comfortable with choosing Dumfries Self Storage on the very first day I was serviced. The space where my items were stored had been just the right size for me and really clean. The customer service was very pleasing as the owners personality was just a pleasure interacting with them both. I always had a pleasant experience and would, without a doubt, recommend anyone trying this business as I am 100% sure you will receive the same satisfying treatment as I had. If your looking for a secure, clean and pleasant place to store your treasures...Dumfries Self Storage is the best way to go!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes, I would recommend the facility.
September 18, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Precious
September 15, 2018
This was my third time using Dumfries Self Storage, I won't go anywhere else. They are always clean and the staff I'd pleasant. I have never seen a roach on the property as I have at other places. I stored my things there for five months with no problem.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 6, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly, accommodating staff.
August 17, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Berrybritt32@gmail.comB
Brittany Berryman
June 14, 2018
B
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing Experience!
Joshua Embrey
June 12, 2018
The first time I was here I was greeted by Kris and she was very helpful within answering all of my questions. She took me to see the storage unit and allowed me to see another sized one just in case. She went above and beyond my expectations and am very glad that I came to this facility first. She has an amazing personality and is very kind. Thank you for your assistance and I really enjoyed speaking with you while filling out the paperwork! Josh
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael Topping
May 31, 2018
Jill & Butch (Navy Veteran) were fabulous!!! I rented a unit for 15 months. Easy access, my belongings were kept safe and secure in a climate controlled environment. I highly recommend Dumfries Self Storage - you won't be disappointed!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great, very pleased
Maddy
May 31, 2018
I would recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
david hafner
May 21, 2018
People you work here are very helpful and pleasant
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service
T. Patrice
May 21, 2018
This facility is clean and easy to access. The staff is always nice, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend this location.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service and storage facility
Debbie Royal
March 15, 2018
Super nice management at this facility, clean and excellent location!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A pleasure to work with and at a great price
George Snider
February 18, 2018
I starting story in Fredericksburg and was referred to Dumfries Self Storage when I moved north. Having had such great support in Fredericksburg I had hoped it would continue and I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED! Easy in and out, with help just a short [phone call away. No nickel and diming on charges and always eager to find a way to make the experience great for me. I could go on! Polite, enjoyable, and with a well priced product for the area.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent facility and personnel
Debbie Royal
February 9, 2018
Love this place and the persons working there! Friendly, professional, and extremely helpful!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very pleased!
Jeff Davidson
February 3, 2018
We had items stored at Dumfries Self Storage for over ten years. We were happy throughout with the service we received. Our items remained in good condition for the amount of time they were there, and management was always responsive to our questions and concerns. Highly recommended.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes, I would recommend this facility.
Gretchen
January 12, 2018
Management and employees have ALL been very personable and a pleasure to work with. Very convenient.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I have been using the facility going on 25 years.
Garland
January 10, 2018
I first rented a unit here in 1993 and have added units since then. The closely monitored security cameras and current outstanding staff have been the best improvements. Being seconds from US Rt 1 and a couple minutes from I 95 just adds to the convenience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 10, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
November 15, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
November 1, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Was very pleased!
Leon Assadourian
August 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very affordable. Easy to make payments on line.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
My storage unit 325-2
Paulette Reyes
August 23, 2017
Thank you for my storage unit # 325-2 since 2003 (?) and wow. Have a great day. Thank you, Paulette Reyes
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Leslie Genovese
August 23, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good Service from good folks!
Charles
June 29, 2017
I just completed a roughly two-year service with them, and could not be happier with the way have acted and treated me and vehicle. I would gladly do business with them again, and recommend them to all!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Definitely would recommend.
Christina Dukes
June 6, 2017
The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. Thought I only needed storage for a few months but lasted over a year. Storage unit was always clean, dry and all items were perfectly maintained in a secure setting. Peace of mind, thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent facility!
Debbie Royal
April 20, 2017
Great management, clean facilities excellent storage facility!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent location and great staff
Ed tamariz
April 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful when needed and access to location is restricted. Kept clean and all access doors with carts.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Caitlin
March 7, 2017
The owners have always been really nice and helpful. I have had 3 units here and have never been disappointed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 28, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A Vacation Home For My Belongings
Judi Adams Evans
November 10, 2016
Butch and Jill Johnson make what could be a complicated and stressful transaction a quite easy undertaking. This business is efficiently administered, office personnel are courteous and immediately attentive to the inquiries and needs of customers. The units at Dumfries Self Storage are clean, odorless, absent insects and vermin, easily accessible and safe to attend to one's belongings in daylight and after dusk. This facility is more like a "five-star hotel " for one's possessions. Butch and Jill maintain a business that is strong in fair business acumen, strong in responding to the inquiries and need of customers, strong in delivering service as per their stated policy and strong in maintaining an aesthetically, pleasant site. Semper Fortis
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fred Johnson
October 19, 2016
Butch and Jill Johnson are the nicest and most competent storage facility managers in the world. They are true professionals and super nice to everyone. If any two managers deserve a bonus, it would be these two fine people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy access
Jon Gauthier
October 19, 2016
It has great access - close to home, easy to get our RV to for storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
They are Great
Belinda and Rudy Walker
July 20, 2016
The managers there are very nice. If I needed another storage unit I would rent here. Very clean
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Top Notch Storage Facility That's Exceptionaly Managed
Nancy and Ken McD
July 16, 2016
Butch and Jill Johnson are exceptional managers that made us feel welcome and appreciated throughout the entire time (almost 3 yeas) we used their storage facility and services. Their attention to detail and willingness to be helpful has no equal as far as we're concerned and we're confident that's what you'll find too .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephanie Ford
January 10, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super helpful Resident Managers
Dave M
August 7, 2015
Butch and Jill are great and do whatever they can to be helpful. I have rented a number of storage units over the years and this may be the best.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GREAT STORAGE FACILITY..!
Betty C.
June 9, 2015
This storage facility has been one of the best I've ever use. These facilities are always clean and the Resident Managers ( Butch & Jill Johnson) are friendly and great people to work with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Completly satisfied customer for the past 5 years
Allen T.
June 8, 2015
Butch and Jill Johnson are great to work with. You can always count on receiving a warm greeting when you see them. Very clean and well maintained. The hand carts in their building come in handy moving items from your vehicle to your storage unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy, convenient storage
Kim R.
May 31, 2015
Very nice facility conveniently located off I-95. Peace of mind with managers on property, super friendly. Carts available to help move items from car. Pricing is competitive and I like to support local businesses when possible.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great location and staff super friendly!
Thomas
May 19, 2015
My experience was great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christina Martin
May 7, 2015
This is by far the best kept storage I have ever used. The staff is always ready and willing to help you!!! I recommend this facility to all my friends!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super Satisfied Customer
Chyron Beavers
May 4, 2015
This was my first experience renting a storage unit so I had a million and one questions. I called enough times that even I would've been annoyed by me. But each time I was greeted with pleasant responses and kind offers that helped me in the long run. It's rare to find a good service oriented business that leaves you feeling secure about your decision to go with them. And it's very rare to find a good service oriented business that has the nicest people servicing you! Thanks so much for everything!!!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Facility
April 28, 2015
Good prices and friendly staff. You will not be disappointed in this facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Professional, friendly & Service Oriented
DJ
April 28, 2015
I stored furniture here for about 15 months. I was overseas so when it was time, a friend moved the furniture out for me. I called a few days afterward to make sure the account was being closed out; the staff was already processing the closing. Always super-friendly too!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very professional and affordable
Joe Bryant
April 26, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mildred Walker
September 29, 2014
If your looking for a unit for affordable prices then please go to Dumfries Self Storage. I remember calling in on a Sunday that they were closed but they were nice and generous enough to come in and offer me a unit. I was moving that entire day and stuck in soo much traffic but I continued to communicate to let them know I was still in route and they patiently waited and did not charge me extra for inconvenience of their time. Warm, friendly people. Thank you Dumfries Self Storage for your professional attitude.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 29, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jon fox
September 10, 2014
Professional management with small town southern thoughtfulness. First rate!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Libelisse Rivera
September 10, 2014
This was my first time renting a storage and the experience was great. Is very accessible, clean and neat and Jill is amazing. She will do anything to please you. I really appreciate her service and help. I will definitely recommend this storage facilities to anyone. Also, location has an easy access from I-95.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Joan M. Perry
August 27, 2014
The Dumfries Self Storage Facility is one of the most efficient and user friendly facilities that I've had the pleasure to work with. I've been renting from them since 2005, over 8 years and have never encountered a problem. Butch and Jill Johnson have been running the facility since I started renting and have shown continual outstanding support by always going the extra mile to ensure their customers come first. Their rates are very competitive with incentives given to first time renters and other promotional incentives. I would recommend Dumfries Self Storage run by Butch and Jill to anyone that has storage needs both short term or long term.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary & Willie Heard
August 22, 2014
We've been renting at this facility for many, many years. Butch and Jill are the wonderful to work with and do a great job in keeping the facility in top notch shape. Their rates are competitive in the area but the customer service is outstanding and I would recommend anyone visit the site and experience what we've experienced throughout the years. They are a great asset to Dumfries Self Storage! Thank you for everything!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
D.H. Harmon
March 17, 2014
I rented a unit from Dumfries Self-Storage for almost one year. I was very satisfied with the cleanliness of the property, ease of access to my unit, and the ease and efficiency of electronic billing and payment.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Martha Henderson
March 8, 2014
I got my unit here at Dumfries Self Storage in 2011 and I have been happy with them ever since. It’s a great unit sizes located near the front entrance. The on-site managements make a difference to me as I feel secure using my unit knowing someone is near should I run into any problems. I am very satisfied with the friendliness of staff that has always been courteous. Dumfries Self Storage has the best prices too. Butch and Jill (the owners) are a pleasure to deal with. It is a great location with a family feel. These people make this place! The hours are very convenient with the facility being open 6 days a week and with daily access. I feel very safe storing my stuff here in this nice clean facility with secure gates, monitored cameras, and on-site management. If you use their facility, you will be in good hands because they go far beyond just signing a contract. While you are a customer, they will go out of their way to help you with any needs that may come up. I definitely recommend this facility if you need storage. They exceed my expectations regularly and provide excellent customer service as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John and Debra Lucius
February 20, 2014
We have used Dumfries Storage off and on since 2005, depending on our requirements. We have stored a Class C and Class A RV's. In addition, we have used the storage facilities moving to and after selling our home in Dumfries. The facilities have proven to be invaluable. Butch and Jill Johnson have been extremely helpful. They are knowledgeable of what is available to meet the needs of the customer. Most of all, they are kind and courteous. Any business would be fortunate to have them manage their business. We are proud to call them friends and if ever needed, we would use Dumfries Storage Facility without hesitation.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Barbara
September 23, 2013
They are outstanding people. Absolutely wonderful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Trey
September 17, 2013
Great service and friendly people. They waited a few min after closing so that I could get a storage space and move in.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J. Thomas
September 12, 2013
Exceptional service by Butch and Jill. I rented several different units and they always went out of their way to help me find a unit that met my needs. This storage area is well-maintained, clean, and has convenient access to I-95. I recommend this location to anyone needing storage in the area south of Washington DC.
Write a review