"Your Neighborhood Self Storage" Make A Payment

Culpeper Self Storage

Turn on Lovers Lane
18488 Industrial Rd,
Culpeper, VA 22701
Current Customers: 540.825.1373

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 99 Reviews
5 Stars - 99 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Karen Smith
December 2, 2018
Wonder place to do business!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Greta and company have provided excellent customer service for years.
Colleen Vesperman
November 21, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service; nice internet deals.
Cynthia Rhodes
November 12, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great staff and facilities
Chris
October 22, 2018
Great staff and facilities
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome ladies! Always kind and helpful😀
October 9, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would highly recommend.
Karen Smith
October 3, 2018
Premises was very clean, office had a very personal touch with a delightful atmosphere and the office manager was extremely helpful. Very positive experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
So very pleased
paul dowidchuk
September 27, 2018
We moved from California to Culpeper, VA, with no home yet. I checked all storage places and was lucky enough to find Greta at this facility. Since I wasn't sure of size, she phoned the mover and got enough information to determine we needed the 10' x 30'. It was perfect - enough space that we can move around to get clothing until we find a place. Even better, the facility is large enough that an 18-wheeler could maneuver in easily (with a competent driver). There are cameras everywhere, and dear Greta even got me into email on her computer to prove insurance because my phone would not work. She bent over backwards for me. The sun shone when we discovered this facility, where management by Greta is above and beyond.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
clean, easy access,customer friendly, excellent staff
frank
September 23, 2018
Greta did a great job with setting me up with the size unit I needed and explained everything to me so I could understand it.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great!
Joy
September 13, 2018
I have been storing for longer than I would like to admit, and the service has always been great and the facility is clean. Greta is exceptional as well!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very honest and friendly service. Extremely fair pricing.
Brian Strecker
September 4, 2018
Greta and the entire staff at Culpeper Self Storage are terrific, honest people who truly go the extra mile to help. I recently had a "payment misunderstanding", and Greta could not have been kinder or more thorough in not only her explanation, but also with options extended for resolution. I have maintained a storage unit with Culpeper Self Storage since 2001 and have always been happy with the service. My recent experience truly confirmed my choice in renting from Culpeper Self Storage has been the best self storage choice I could have made!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely the best experience I've had in years with a business
Július Bodo
August 28, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brenda Altizer
August 28, 2018
The manager at this facility is an amazing, friendly and knowledgeable person. My husband and I just adore her. We could stay and socialize with her for hours. We highly recommend this location for all your storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very friendly, clean, respectful
lawrence bouchard
July 7, 2018
very nice run business, the place is clean, ac works well, the folks running it are so courteous. would I recommend this place... hell yes!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Professional in every way
July 5, 2018
Culpeper Self Storage is run professionally in every way. The storage units are clean. The contracts are clear and fair. And the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Greta and her staff run a tight ship, but they also are reasonable and, when possible, flexible with their customers.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Amanda Ros
June 4, 2018
They were great all the time and a pleasure to do business with!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amy la mana
May 29, 2018
Greta was the best ,made us feel welcomed and so accomodating for any of our needs. Wish more people were like her
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service and details
Alex
May 29, 2018
Greta was awesome with her knowledge and assistance in getting what was right for my needs. Her professionalism and charisma was a breath of fresh air! I would recommend this location to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Otis Gore Jr
May 19, 2018
Greta is friendly and very knowledgeable. I have been dealing with this location for 5+ years nothing but good service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Completely honest, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Zoe
May 18, 2018
It is such a pleasure working with Greta and Brenda! I was so stressed with all my moving arrangements and was worried half to death about getting a storage unit but they walked me through everything and answered all my questions thoroughly. They were real with me about what they thought I needed and didn't need. They deserve that "Best of Culpeper" award! :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fantastic Staff, Highly Recommend
Andrew Walters
May 9, 2018
Excellent!!! Staff and facility is just 100% top notch. Brenda and Greta are both super sweet and have always been more than willing to assist me with anything. I am very forgetful and would forget my own head if it wasn't attached to me so Greta helped me set up auto pay to make my life easier. After a few months of smooth interactions my bank ended up sending me a new bank card well of course I forgot that everything I had set up on auto-pay which resulted in me inquiring a late fee. I called in and explained the situation about how the bank cancelled my old card and Greta was so sweet and professional she totally understood my situation assisted me with updating my Card info and even waived my late fee. I would strongly recommend Culpeper Self Storage to anyone. Thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lynn Prewitt
April 25, 2018
Brenda and Greta are very friendly and helpful. Everything was explained fully regarding the rental. The storage area is very clean and well lit. I just moved belongings into storage and everything has gone smoothly. Would highly recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Definitely would recommend!
Missy
April 16, 2018
Awesome people. Had a fantastic experience. If I need to ever rent again will definitely go back!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service
A. Taylor
April 6, 2018
We have experienced top-notch customer service at Culpeper Self Storage. Thank you, Greta, and everyone for being so warm and friendly, as well as professional!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful People and Wonderful Facility!
Pam Alvey
April 4, 2018
The only word that works is "EXCELLENT" all the way around I have already recommended Culpeper Self Storage to friends and family and I always will! Customer Service to the max!! I needed the storage because I lost my Mom 2 months ago so I had to clean out her house and find a place to store everything till I could sort through where it was going to go! They were so kind and accommodating to me I really appreciated the understanding and kindness they showed me and I will never forget it.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent place
Faye Leavell
March 3, 2018
This place has excellent customer service, hours and I wo recommend to anyone is looking for a safe and excellent place to store your things .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great option
Julio Portobanco
February 11, 2018
If you are the kind of person to care about your stuff this is the right place to keep it,great customer services all the time I recommend this self storage 100% don’t waste your time looking some where else just go directly to here and you’ll be satisfied .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fantastic customer service
Jennifer dodson
January 31, 2018
I have rented storage two different times. The customer service is excellent, Greta makes everything so easy and always so helpful,and great personality. It's very clean,great area. I would come back there everytime.!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super facility and GREAT staff - specifically Greta.
Maureen Montgomery
January 24, 2018
Thanks, Greta, for making our first experience with a storage facility a good one. Your friendliness and helpful advice were just what we needed. Culpeper Self Storage is super.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 22, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Place
Kim Graham
January 17, 2018
When we moved to Culpeper, we didn't have our own place right away. We chose Culpeper Self Storage to care for all our belongings until we moved. I was able to rent a unit online / over the phone. Every one who works there is super helpful and extremely pleasant. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Have used this facility for several years
Mike Browning
January 6, 2018
The facility is kept clean and vermin free.Not one mouse dropping seen and I look for such things.The staff is very friendly and helpful.I would rent here again for sure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome staff...great prices
Chrystal Murphy
December 12, 2017
I have used many storage facilities in multiple states over the ladt 30 years AND this facility is by far the Best. I would highly recommend going the extra distance and storing your goodies here! I had several conversations with Greta, the Manager and she went above and beyond to accomodate my needs. The unit is safe and secure, the staff is amazing and the price was the BEST in the area. Thank you again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent, clean, convenient facility. We were totally satisfied.
R Hall
November 29, 2017
this is an excellent, clean, convenient facility. We were totally satisfied.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service! Greta is awesome.
Sasha Clarke
November 13, 2017
I was with Culpeper self storage for almost 5 years and couldn't have asked for better service. They were always helpful and accommodating, if I hadn't moved to a bigger house I would have never left!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 12, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Most definitely would recommend this storage place
Melissa Boyer
September 11, 2017
Office staff is so sweet I love Greta I've never had any problems ever place is clean they are friendly it's been an amazing experience will rent there again
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, convenient, great service. Greta's the best!
Lou
August 25, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Culpeper Self Storage is the BEST at customer service!
Cynthia Wright
August 2, 2017
As a government employee, I have moved around the country quite a bit. I have used a number of storage stores, and no one compares to the Culpeper Self Storage in terms of customer service. The team will work hard to give you the best service and storage solution to meet all your needs. And the site manager is a wonderful person to work with!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Storage unit in the area
Danielle
July 26, 2017
I've always had a pleasant experience with Culpeper Storage Unit. I was referred by my parents who have used you all for many years. I will definitely use in the future again if need be!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes I would recommend this facility to anyone.
Shelia Faulkner
May 25, 2017
This is the second time I have used Culpeper Self Storage and both times I received excellent customer service. Greta is pleasant and always attend to any concerns I may have and always was able to resolve any questions or concerns. Should I ever need a storage facility again I would not hesitate to use Culpeper Self Storage. Thanks You
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility with great service
Bob Rutherford
April 29, 2017
Accommodating and thoughtful service make this well-designed facility even easier and more secure. Raise Greta's salary, by all means, but never promote her to a new position anywhere else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Highly recommend, super friendly staff and very clean facility
Amanda
April 26, 2017
I would highly recommend this facility. I have only met John so far and he was very friendly and outgoing. The storage bin that was reserved that he showed me was too far for me to walk due to surgery on my leg. He was immediately able to show me an available unit right next to the door so that I could unload it easily. He is very knowledgeable about the property. This facility is the cleanest that I have ever stored items at which is great and it shows that they really care about the property and their customers. The location is easy to get to and they have great prices compared to others in the area. The discounts that they offer on-line is a plus as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 25, 2017
Very kind and great to work with staff Would we again if needed
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly, great customer service, fast and easy
April 10, 2017
Great experience! Good pricing!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service. Friendly and helpful
Donna Smith
April 4, 2017
Customer service was fantastic. We came on a Sunday and didn't have the code . I left a message and someone called me back within three minutes! That's what I call customer service. I would definitely recommend this facility and staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
definitely recommend, nice staff, clean facility
February 28, 2017
The staff are great and very helpful. The unit was easy to access, had a/c, and was very secure. Had the unit for over a year and was very satisfied.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 24, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding!!!
Grace Hollingshead
February 7, 2017
The services was wonderful, timely, efficient, and friendly. Greta, the manager at Culpeper, was so nice to do business, and I must say, I'm going to miss seeing her now and then (we left because we were finally able to find a house!). They have a variety of storage options, a handy elevator for the lower level storage, and staff that is genuinely concerned about keeping your items and assets safe. I never saw a spider, nor any rodent turds! Brand new roofs were just installed as well! Store your stuff HERE!!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sean Minavio
February 6, 2017
This storage facility is the BEST in Culpeper. Greta has been a great help to us for the 2 years we have spent storing our personal belongings here. I HIGHLY recommend this storage place :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A. Morgan
January 31, 2017
Great location, easy access, well lit, clean and friendly staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Culpeper Self Storage is the best!
Kendra
January 31, 2017
Culpeper Self Storage is the best! They are so friendly and helpful. They go over and beyond to meet their customers needs!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
service and failities = superlative; Greta = wonderful
R. T. Hoskins
December 29, 2016
Am most pleased from my experience in Culpeper. Highly professionally managed; can't say enough good things about all aspects.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The BEST!!!!!!
Alvalessia Smith
December 10, 2016
I've had the Best experience here! They were always nice and easy going. I would definitely rent a Unit from here again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very happy with the service
Derek Deal
October 25, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Preston D Lacy
October 9, 2016
Very pleased wiytji
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes i would
Ann Lacy
October 7, 2016
If i had to use storage units again it would be Culpeper self storage. The staff was amazing they always made needing help easy. Thank you Culpeper self storage.Pr
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
MIRNA SUTER
October 1, 2016
The service is excellent, facility is clean. Greta is not only very professional but also friendly and very helpful, she is always smiling.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sheila Horton
September 26, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding Customer Service!
Edgar Campbell
September 24, 2016
Convenience and a well maintained facility are certainly applicable here however it is my opinion that the key to success for Culpeper Self Storage is Greta! Her upbeat personality and obvious customer service skills are a credit to this place and should not be taken for granted as this is a dying attribute these days!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy and flexible
Nate Herrington
September 9, 2016
I am really happy with this storage. I was in for 2 months had no issues at all with pests or temperature in my unit in July and August. The people were friendly and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Culpeper Self Storage is the best value-for-money facility in the area.
CS Cole
August 1, 2016
Culpeper Self Storage is exceptionally clean, highly secure and wonderfully convenient. The staff is highly knowledgeable, exceedingly customer service oriented, and works hard to maintain a top-notch facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Location is always clean and neat, Greta at counter is always helpful!
Otis Gore, Jr
July 26, 2016
Clean location very friendly staff!!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very clean no bugs or mice
L Larson
July 1, 2016
I would reccomend. Stored items in climate controlled unit were in same condition as when I put them in 9 months ago. Staff is helpful and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Completely satisfied!
L. Powers
June 13, 2016
Moving . . . definitely not a pleasant task, but especially not having experienced it in 37 years. It was not something I was looking forward to; selling a home and relocating temporarily seven states away presented quite a challenge. The one aspect that I had no qualms or concerns about was deciding where to store a houseful of furniture while I made the transition. From the first time I visited the folks at Culpeper Self Storage I felt comfortable and worry free. They were professional and knowledgeable yet friendly and super helpful. The facility is clean and neat, well monitored and secure. I was very pleased; give them consideration if you require storage services.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 13, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Really good!
June 9, 2016
Culpepper Storage is great! Greta helped with a moving issue that went beyond most customer service. I highly recommend and if I ever need help again I know to who to call, thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A very well rounded facility! (:
Meg Jenkins
June 3, 2016
I absolutely love this place- the environment & the facility itself- so much that I wouldn't trust ANY other storage facility to hold my possessions!!! They are the absolute best! They have great prices. I love how safe I feel in both leaving my items there, & being inside the gates at any hour of the day/night. The owner/manager is literally the sweetest, most kind & helpful woman I've ever come across! There really isn't a bad thing I can even say about the place. & no, I was not paid to say these things, I'm just a customer that truly feels they should get the recognition they deserve as being the BEST storage facility around!!!- Hands down. Good job guys & keep up the fantastic work!!! (:
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Greta was amazing!!
Donella
May 12, 2016
I would rent here again if needed and recommend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 12, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to everyone.
Sharon Belanger
March 28, 2016
Very clean and would use their storage the next time if needed. People very friendly and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
excellent service
James Bradley
March 28, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
YES/no, because of time is limited . Frederick MD from 6 AM to 11 PM
February 8, 2016
Cleanliness, security, & Maintenance, no rats are VERY Excellent . ALL customer service are very FRIENDLY, very nice, good to people and professional staff. Price is a kind of higher than our storage in Frederick MD for size: 10 x 20. Convenience, Amentities and location are VERY excellent. All of them are very GOOD or Excellent ! Yes I would still recommend to my friend about that place :-)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 14, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
An extremely satisfying experience.
William G. Bates
January 14, 2016
I was not the individual of purchase but am the father of While I am not the individual, I was involved with negotiating several aspects of the experience, primarily our removal of the storage contents into a container. Both the telephonic and interpersonal discussions were extremely satisfying as to our needs while both sides remained friendly throughout. The manager provided the facilities needs and requirements in a courteous manner while noting our needs and requirements such that an equitable solution was quickly found and arranged. This solution was equitable even to the extent of approaching hazardous weather such that we were totally unaffected by this weather, both in the loading of the container and ensuing mandatory travel required for us to return to my home some distance away. I have no basis by which to compare the pricing and convenience of the storage facility other than my panic research of all the facilities in the immediate vicinity. not enough room for remaineder
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Donna Maglione
January 13, 2016
We have been well cared for in the most helpful and considerate way.I would recommend this storage space above all others. Greta has been both professional and pleasant to deal with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 12, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very secure and well run facility
Michael Armm
January 6, 2016
Our company rented a unit for several years. This included storing critical paper files. The temperature and humidity control helped us keep everything in good shape. The site was always accessible, even after heavy snow falls. We would definitely rent here again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super Clean!
Carole
December 22, 2015
Friendly staff that maintain the facility in perfect condition.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service every month
Manya Wise
December 13, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Reliable, clean, accessible. Friendly staff
Tunde
November 22, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James Mitchell
October 27, 2015
We enjoyed the convenience and access ability of your facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Services
Donna Rose
August 31, 2015
I am always pleased with the customer care service at Culpeper Storage. Thanks to all of you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Convenient, easy access to the units, plenty of room to load and unload
Steve H.
August 25, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice company to do business with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 10, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Never worried about important valuables in our unit!
Elizabeth Bennett
July 19, 2015
When closing out our unit, it was such a relief knowing that our valuables were safe and sound! Perfect temperature in the building and with all the rain recently, all items were in the exact condition that we stored them in 10 months ago. Greta, the office manager, could not have been more friendly and helpful in the size of unit we needed and gave us that "small hometown feeling" that I grew up with. Would highly recommend this facility! Clean and secure...
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 5, 2015
friendly and cooperative staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 1, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Quick and easy
Flyhigh55
April 27, 2015
Excellent storage facilities. Easy access and convenient location to store your extra belongings.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Place to use
JW
March 12, 2015
I found this storage online and found out to be a great place. The prices were great and the people were very helpful. I had climate controlled unit that worked for me just great. I would recommend this facility to any of my friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Secure, safe and satisfactory
Scott and Jen
February 9, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The units are clean when you move in and the gate hours are very reasonable. Our units were climate controlled and had no issues with the condition of our items. We would rent from them again if we had the need and would also recommend them to others.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good Experience
John
December 20, 2014
They gave me a great online deal. The place was easily accessible. It was very secure facility with good security. The folks there were nice people who accommodated me quickly and efficiently. Move in and out were a piece a cake. Less crowded than the other place in town and a better location.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bob Blanchard
November 24, 2014
Being from out of town and on a tight time limit and budget, Greta, the Facility Manager, first went to great efforts to find me affordable moving help in the local area. None of the movers met my requirements, therefore she and her husband, Gary, offered to help me move a few of my things locally within Culpeper, using their hand truck which had not been provided by the truck I rented. I considered her offer and accommodation to be way above and beyond the call of duty. Starr, the Resident Manager was equally friendly, professional and efficient. The unit in the conditioned area was clean and easily accessed, the door slid easily (this may seem minor but I've rented other storage areas whose door required super-human strength to open). Pluses are the time controlled magnet that holds the door open, the time controlled good fluorescent lighting, the clean restroom on site, the on-site retail store (I purchased a round lock at an affordable price) and an on-line payment option (Starr assigned me a PIN # when I checked in). Having Starr as a resident manager is a plus as well, just more security. On whole my experience from 1st calling in, the time in their office, and the move itself was very satisfying. Highly recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kyrsten Brown
October 30, 2014
Very happy with the personal service and the price. Unbeatable!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 14, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tina
May 14, 2014
I have enjoyed the services I have received from the staff at Culpeper Self Storage. I have been a customer of the facility since 2010. Greta has gone above and beyond to help me out when needed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rick O.
May 9, 2014
Great experience! Friendly, helpful staff and a clean, well-maintained facility. I've used several self-storage facilities in the past and this was by far the best!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
for Leonard Pullen
March 3, 2014
Contacted for emergency storage due to medical necessity. Staff very polite and willing to work with you. Building had easy access, was clean and met the needs perfectly. Calls are returned promptly and they go out of their way to make you feel appreciated. Would definitely recommend this facility and would definitely use again in the future. This facility stands on its own and they not only sell their customer service....they deliver and all without saying derogatory things about other facilities. They are truly appreciated and encouraged to keep up the good work.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Robert Sigrist
November 28, 2013
The folks who run this facility are friendly, helpful and flexible whether on the phone or in person. I would recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Art and Brenda Growden
November 14, 2013
Great storage facility! We rented two large and one small unit in the temperature-controlled building and were well satisfied. Their staff is extremely helpful and accommodating and the facility is clean and secure. Also nice amenities like a charming, well-kept restroom just off the rental office.
Write a review