"Your Neighborhood Self Storage" Make A Payment

Charlottesville Self Storage

2 miles south of the Downtown Mall
1501 Avon Street Extended,
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Current Customers: 434.977.3993

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 68 Reviews
5 Stars - 68 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, friendly, professional
October 18, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly and helpful
Maggie
September 14, 2017
We were in the middle of the move and the folks at Charlottesville Self-Storage really helped us out with a clean, inexpensive space.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent facility...well run
September 1, 2017
Great place...run by someone who understands that you only need the unit for a few months during the summer. Makes it very easy and does not make the price unreasonable because it is only for a few months!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Definately would use them again
Lori
August 19, 2017
Clean facility and very courteous staff. Recommend to anyone needing storage in the Charlottesville area.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Exactly what i needed
Donna
August 12, 2017
Loved the location, close to UVA, convenient hours. Prevented lots of "stuff" having to go home and come back for the next year. Chris is the friendly, and cordial Resident Manager. Our unit was big enough for several girls to share .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 8, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes--nice facility with OK rates
Ron Florence
June 19, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Diane Badar
May 24, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy and Convenient
Nick
April 18, 2017
Everything about my experience was perfect. From sign up until the final day I needed the storage unit. If I am ever in need of a unit again I will certainly be back.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good, friendly, well run
Cindy Camirand
April 7, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jerry Otis
March 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I dealt with Chris and he was always friendly and helpful. Very neat and clean facility. A good experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 25, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service every step of the way. Very clean and secure facility
December 14, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Convenient and reasonable
October 17, 2016
We were very happy with everything about our rental experience. Our only complaint is that the fee increased twice over the course of almost two years, but the increases were reasonable and with plenty of advance notice. It was still a great deal in the end.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy, Clean, Courteous and Professional
Katie Yates
October 13, 2016
Highly Recommend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very positive experience!
Jessica Gianniny
October 7, 2016
Had a great, personable experience here more than once! Comes highly recommended.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Debra
October 3, 2016
Thank you for being there for us to store our items. The unit was big enough & the building was well lite anytime we entered the unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great, Prompt Communication
Steph
September 27, 2016
I work for a non-profit organization and needed to rent a unit for clients of mine that had a housing crisis and needed temporary storage. There were many different people involved in this rental, and Neighborhood Self Storage staff Chris was extremely helpful and patient throughout the process. Would absolutely recommend this storage unit space. It also is located in a beautiful spot outside of town.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 11, 2016
Everything is very clean. The staff is professional and helpful. They worked with me when I had a large moving truck that arrived to move my materials. VERY happy that I chose this storage unit location
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great service and great facility
UVA parent Jill
August 24, 2016
Chris met us after hours due to our tight schedule during UVa move-out. He is extremely friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and well-maintained. The added bonus is that you don't have to drive on 29 to get there from UVa grounds! I highly recommend this place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
So helpful, cooperative, clean & safe.
August 23, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chris handled things professionally with great efficency
August 20, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Conveinent, safe, clean facility with friendly, attentive staff
Elise
August 18, 2016
I inquired about a 10X10 unit early in June. As soon as one became available, Chris gave me a call. I was able to move my items in that day. The facilities are clean, secure, and easy to get to. We appreciated the climate-controlled units which were great for loading items up in the heat this summer. When we had filled up our first unit, we were easily able to rent a small one right next to it. The whole experience was easy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent facility and service!
Anita Holton
August 18, 2016
Chris is outstanding... professional, friendly, helpful, efficient and I can only begin to share how much I, and ultimately my daughters, appreciated how he made the extraordinary effort to find us a space on short notice, when everything in C-ville was sold out!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 6, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
This is my second experience renting at this facility.
Diane Morris
July 17, 2016
The staff was helpful. I would recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cathy Rosenberry
June 20, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 7, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 6, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 13, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Convenient location, lots of options
May 10, 2016
This place has all different sizes of units, and offers many climate-controlled options. Price is fair, staff are courteous & helpful. Recommended.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Could not be better
May 2, 2016
The facility is clean and well kept. The staff could not be more helpful or courteous.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 29, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Five Star Status
Carmody
March 28, 2016
Absolutely the very best storage facility! Years of professional service and trustworthy Property Manager to oversee. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 6, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good facilities, helpful staff... easy to work with.
March 1, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 25, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good experience
Valerie
January 19, 2016
Got a unit on short notice and staff was always helpful and friendly. Thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Secure, clean, professional, convenient
Brian Fox
January 6, 2016
I've used the Crozet facility for the last seven years and I've been more than satisfied with all aspects of the relationship. Most important, the facility is secure and well supervised by polite, intelligent, helpful people, especially Marsha, the current resident manager.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 8, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service
Katina
November 29, 2015
The staff at Charlottesville Self Storage was helpful and friendly. The facility was clean, modern, and safe, just as they advertise. They were altogether very easy to work with, which made moving so much easier for me. Thanks so much!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jules-marie
November 9, 2015
Great facility and great customer service...especially Marsha . She gave us special service on a Sunday when they were technically closed
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good location
David
October 5, 2015
Rented for one month and never had a problem. Opening the unit and checking out were both easy and convenient. Site felt secure. The weather was horrible with rain storms, but no leaking issues.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
All four areas are excellent.
Reed
September 19, 2015
Chris Dickerson is a credit to the storage industry. He maintains a spotless and safe environment and he has personally been an enormous help to us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Highly recommended
Alfreda A. Morris
August 26, 2015
Excellent customer service; willingness to work with you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ciceli Bradshaw
August 25, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 24, 2015
Great management and facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 24, 2015
Great place to store UVA student stuff for the summer months.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Exactly what I needed for short-term storage; perfect, no surprises
K Pollick
August 22, 2015
I could not be happier with my experience. The manager was always available and helpful. It was exactly what I needed, no surprises, easy to move out.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 20, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 18, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Simple & affordable
August 17, 2015
I just needed a storage unit for the summer to store my furniture and miscellaneous items between the months that I had moved out of my old apartment before I moved into my new apartment. It was extremely easy to get a unit (around early April) and they let me move in in June when I was moving out. It was close to my new apartment which made it very easy to get to and from my new place with all my things during the move-in process. Very friendly staff, helpful, and it's a clean, safe environment.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent experience.
August 12, 2015
Well-run, clean storage facility. Exactly as advertised.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, convinent, friendly and helpful staff.
August 10, 2015
Great facility. We would store there again .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Liz
August 6, 2015
I was lucky to find Charlottesville Self Storage just down the street from my new home when I needed temporary storage. The manager was professional and friendly. The storage unit itself was clean and well-lit. I'd definitely recommend them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and great location
Elizabeth
August 2, 2015
We stored our students furniture for 2 1/2 months before her job started in DC. The unit was clean and bug free. It was a good value and the management was friendly and professional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Most reasonable and helpful storage place in town.
Zoe
July 30, 2015
Cville Self Storage was accommodating, friendly, and flexible. They were easy to contact and made my experience pleasant. I would choose them again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 27, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 24, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
viesturs osvalds
July 16, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
***** Very clean, friendly service, price was right for my needs.
Anonymous
July 13, 2015
Storage facility and grounds were very clean, price was right for my storage needs, very convenient location, and real friendly service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great experience
Sherri Eubanks
July 2, 2015
Only needed it for a short time but was very please with the condition of the facility and the friendliness of staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 30, 2015
Great experience, clean, easy to get in and out and nice people!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very clean, well kept and secure facility
George Stone
June 1, 2015
Management are very helpful and willing to work with their clients. They address issues promptly, and the area is very secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charlottesville Self Storage - a fabulous storage solution!
Emily Mott
May 29, 2015
Charlottesville Self Storage is a wonderful solution for our nonprofit organization! The units are clean, safe, and well-lit and the location is excellent. The management team is extremely responsive to our business needs and provides full-service access to the facility. We highly recommend Charlottesville Self Storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very nice! Everything was smooth and easy
May 25, 2015
They were great and I have every reason to recommend them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nothing but positive experience. thank you
Jeanette
April 28, 2015
Understandable and polite staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service and support at a well-run Storage
Marsha K.
April 27, 2015
Mr. Dickerson was always efficient, and very helpful to me all ways. The facility was kept very clean, will useful carts and made it easy to move in and move out. Thank you.
Write a review