"Your Neighborhood Self Storage" Make A Payment

Charlottesville Self Storage

2 miles south of the Downtown Mall
1501 Avon Street Extended,
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Current Customers: 434.977.3993

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 126 Reviews
5 Stars - 126 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Highly recommend
Happy customer
November 4, 2019
We have used this facility for 2 1/2 years. Very happy unpacking our items after such a lengthy period to find them dry and dust free. No problems at all over this period and a very convenient location. Staff very pleasant and courteous.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good experience, courteous staff.
RICHARD W BREEDEN
November 2, 2019
Good clean storage facility at a fair price, would use again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great experience!
Emily Ely
October 19, 2019
I had my belongings in storage twice and for lengthy periods of time. Chris and the staff were always great to work with - kind, organized, responsive, fair. Facility was what I needed - went with temperature controlled since my furniture would be there for 1+ years. I would highly recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent experience
October 1, 2019
Great place, new amenities, air conditioning unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Helpful, professional, courteous
John
September 24, 2019
Thanks so much Chris! You’re great to work with!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Highly recommended
Heather Balmat
September 20, 2019
We got a storage unit here when we were in the midst of a home renovation, and it worked out very well. I didn't have much need to be in touch with the staff, but when I was it was always quick and straightforward. The location is convenient and the unit itself was always dry and in good condition. I would not hesitate to use them again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Experience
Stacy Casaday
September 9, 2019
Charlottesville Self Storage on Avon St. is great! Convenient to my employer, clean units and staff that are friendly and respond quickly to email. I would highly recommend them!
Reply from Manager on September 10, 2019
Thank you for a great Review! We are extremely happy you had such a nice experience!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent overall!
Shirley Freeman
September 2, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service and location.
Janet Moore-Coll
August 16, 2019
I was relieved that they were able to fulfill a last-minute request for a storage unit. The gentleman at the desk was very helpful and even offered to provide me with a couple of pallets (at no charge) because I was storing boxes of books. When I was out of town and had a question, I received a very quick response via email. Highly recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, dry, and easy to get to.
Sean
August 13, 2019
This is the third storage facility I have tried in Charlottesville. It is slightly more than some of the others, but it is also one of the the few that is dry (both of the others seem to allow for a great deal of condensation to form on the ceilings) and is dramatically easier to get to than any on 29. There is a uhaul rental option just down the road (albeit that one seems to operate with a certain amount of chaos).
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Certainly
George
July 29, 2019
Very impressed with everything about this place. Saved $50 a month by moving here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very nice unite very clean no bugs or mold very nice people
July 18, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes easy access and friendly help.
Catherine Morrison
July 17, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service; friendly; clean
Dan Hallahan
July 7, 2019
We've had our belongings in 3 or 4 other Cville locations; this one is the best
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Teriffic place, Great service
Anna
May 28, 2019
Charlottesville Self Storage was a great place for us to keep our stuff for a while when we downsized into a smaller place! the units were clean, the space was easy to access, and everyone who works there was so friendly and helpful. They made the process easy! Would certainly recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Donna S Dean
April 9, 2019
Yes I would recommend anyone to use this place the staff is very helpful and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes
Gladys Saylor
April 4, 2019
very nice storage unit very clean and staff was great and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Location, Great Price, and Great Service
Aleen Carey
April 1, 2019
I had to store my belongings for 3 months in between moves and found Charlottesville Self Storage to be a great value. I was able to get a unit immediately and felt well-informed and comfortable about having my things stored there. They tell you not to leave any valuables, but even beds and dressers have value! They have someone who lives on the property, so I knew that I didn't have to worry that any of my things would be bothered. They just made the whole experience very easy and were very kind!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
efficient and well run
Will Richey
April 1, 2019
This place is well maintained, easy and well run.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
would be happy to come back- couldn't be more pleased.
Patrick Roark
March 19, 2019
My family and I had a great experience with Cville Storage. The run a tigh ship or nest: very friendly, safe, comparatively inexpensive and well-maintained units for all needs. Helpful and hands-off. Great location out by the Avon drop into the Wegman's center. Possibly the best experience I've ever had with a strorage unit and I've had more than my share.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 11, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 22, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place to store stuff
Saul for Sun Bow Trading Co.
February 19, 2019
Found it all in perfect condition after many years of storage. Very pleased
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 8, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 4, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Well kept units, friendly management, good experience
Gamaliel
January 29, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Good rates.
December 12, 2018
Location is easily accessible to I-64, Route 20 and Fifth Street. Staff is quick to respond to questions, whether by phone or email and rates are competitive.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service and friendly!
Savannah Alire
December 11, 2018
We had such an easy time using the storage unit and everyone we contacted was friendly and prompt! Thanks for being so helpful to us during our move!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility. Met two staff, friendly,professional .
Robert Johnson
October 5, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service. Thanks
Louis Smith
August 27, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 27, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes i would send
Paula Johnson
August 26, 2018
I truly thank u all . i would send people's your way .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
all excellent!
JEANNE VAN GEMERT
August 14, 2018
Very glad to have this well-run and well-maintained facility available. Thank you -
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 11, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great people. Great service. Competitive price. Top notch quality.
Mike McCorry
August 7, 2018
Best storage facility in the area. You cannot go wrong!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding Choice for Us
Bill Haffey
August 1, 2018
Charlottesville storage -- great location for us, very easy to work with. Facility was outstanding - well kept up, good security, easy access. Would absolutely use them again when the time comes.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best ever
July 31, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
alex doswell
July 28, 2018
Charlottesville Self-Storage was incredibly helpful, accommodating and had a great facility that worked perfectly. I enjoyed working with them and will do so again soon.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly, informative staff
Susan Voreis
July 15, 2018
Thank you for your service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
clean, easy access,
craig roller
July 10, 2018
Would use again in the future. Accomodating, access to unit at all times. Prompt response to questions and inquiries.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very helpful staff, prompt service.
Jane Perry
July 2, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The whole experience with Cville Storage was outstanding!
Jeff Ward
June 26, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service, professional and personal
anson parker
June 17, 2018
Helped me with a lot of personal stuff, dealing with legal custodian changes and reaching out when a few payments were delayed due to expired credit cards... Just good honest local business. Thanks again for the past 10+ years
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
100% satisfied with climate controlled storage
Kristin
April 17, 2018
I used a large climate-controlled storage unit to store my household goods for a year, accessing them several times to fetch items that I needed. The facility was always spotlessly clean and well kept. The owner has thought of all the details: lights on timers, a magnetic door-holder, and a couple of hand trucks made move-in and move-out go very smoothly. The price for my large unit was not cheap but it was fair: I am totally satisfied with the service, convenience, and quality of the facility. I would gladly use Charlottesville Self Storage again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 16, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place
Sarabeth
April 12, 2018
Clean, easy to use. Chris, the manager for years has always been very professional and through. I have used this place off and on and will be back when I need to again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 14, 2018
The people here are really helpful. We needed somewhere for our belongings and struggled with payment. They worked with us until we were able to find a home ... Communication was GREAT!! Prices are very reasonable!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
You get what you pay for
Sarah Sargent
March 1, 2018
This is pricey, but the convenience and other perks make it worth it. Clean, climate-controlled, safe, and with staff that is courteous and helpful. I recommend it highly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
CCS is a little pricey but, Safe,Secure and Clean.
Norman Ballowe
February 20, 2018
I used the storage unit for 11 months and never experienced any problems.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
More customer friendly than any other facility we've used.
George Stone
January 23, 2018
Storage area was clean, ready for use, easily accessible, and always secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely
Daniel FitzGerald
January 16, 2018
Great! clean and safe storage unit with easy access
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Storage
January 11, 2018
Close to town, easy access, friendly staff. Recommend this self storage option.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Storage
Barbara Baditoi
December 30, 2017
Units are clean and well-kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephanie Bottoms
December 1, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service, clean and secure facility, convenient location!
Steven R. Davis
November 29, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
November 28, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes absolutely
Winston Bradley
November 26, 2017
My experience with C-ville self storage was gratifying. They live up to all my expectations. The staff was highly professional. And the storage areas were always highly clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
November 7, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, friendly, professional
October 18, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly and helpful
Maggie
September 14, 2017
We were in the middle of the move and the folks at Charlottesville Self-Storage really helped us out with a clean, inexpensive space.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent facility...well run
September 1, 2017
Great place...run by someone who understands that you only need the unit for a few months during the summer. Makes it very easy and does not make the price unreasonable because it is only for a few months!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Definately would use them again
Lori
August 19, 2017
Clean facility and very courteous staff. Recommend to anyone needing storage in the Charlottesville area.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Exactly what i needed
Donna
August 12, 2017
Loved the location, close to UVA, convenient hours. Prevented lots of "stuff" having to go home and come back for the next year. Chris is the friendly, and cordial Resident Manager. Our unit was big enough for several girls to share .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 8, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes--nice facility with OK rates
Ron Florence
June 19, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Diane Badar
May 24, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy and Convenient
Nick
April 18, 2017
Everything about my experience was perfect. From sign up until the final day I needed the storage unit. If I am ever in need of a unit again I will certainly be back.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good, friendly, well run
Cindy Camirand
April 7, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jerry Otis
March 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I dealt with Chris and he was always friendly and helpful. Very neat and clean facility. A good experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 25, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service every step of the way. Very clean and secure facility
December 14, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Convenient and reasonable
October 17, 2016
We were very happy with everything about our rental experience. Our only complaint is that the fee increased twice over the course of almost two years, but the increases were reasonable and with plenty of advance notice. It was still a great deal in the end.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy, Clean, Courteous and Professional
Katie Yates
October 13, 2016
Highly Recommend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very positive experience!
Jessica Gianniny
October 7, 2016
Had a great, personable experience here more than once! Comes highly recommended.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Debra
October 3, 2016
Thank you for being there for us to store our items. The unit was big enough & the building was well lite anytime we entered the unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great, Prompt Communication
Steph
September 27, 2016
I work for a non-profit organization and needed to rent a unit for clients of mine that had a housing crisis and needed temporary storage. There were many different people involved in this rental, and Neighborhood Self Storage staff Chris was extremely helpful and patient throughout the process. Would absolutely recommend this storage unit space. It also is located in a beautiful spot outside of town.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 11, 2016
Everything is very clean. The staff is professional and helpful. They worked with me when I had a large moving truck that arrived to move my materials. VERY happy that I chose this storage unit location
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great service and great facility
UVA parent Jill
August 24, 2016
Chris met us after hours due to our tight schedule during UVa move-out. He is extremely friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and well-maintained. The added bonus is that you don't have to drive on 29 to get there from UVa grounds! I highly recommend this place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
So helpful, cooperative, clean & safe.
August 23, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chris handled things professionally with great efficency
August 20, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Conveinent, safe, clean facility with friendly, attentive staff
Elise
August 18, 2016
I inquired about a 10X10 unit early in June. As soon as one became available, Chris gave me a call. I was able to move my items in that day. The facilities are clean, secure, and easy to get to. We appreciated the climate-controlled units which were great for loading items up in the heat this summer. When we had filled up our first unit, we were easily able to rent a small one right next to it. The whole experience was easy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent facility and service!
Anita Holton
August 18, 2016
Chris is outstanding... professional, friendly, helpful, efficient and I can only begin to share how much I, and ultimately my daughters, appreciated how he made the extraordinary effort to find us a space on short notice, when everything in C-ville was sold out!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 6, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
This is my second experience renting at this facility.
Diane Morris
July 17, 2016
The staff was helpful. I would recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cathy Rosenberry
June 20, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 7, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 6, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 13, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Convenient location, lots of options
May 10, 2016
This place has all different sizes of units, and offers many climate-controlled options. Price is fair, staff are courteous & helpful. Recommended.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Could not be better
May 2, 2016
The facility is clean and well kept. The staff could not be more helpful or courteous.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 29, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Five Star Status
Carmody
March 28, 2016
Absolutely the very best storage facility! Years of professional service and trustworthy Property Manager to oversee. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 6, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good facilities, helpful staff... easy to work with.
March 1, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 25, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good experience
Valerie
January 19, 2016
Got a unit on short notice and staff was always helpful and friendly. Thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Secure, clean, professional, convenient
Brian Fox
January 6, 2016
I've used the Crozet facility for the last seven years and I've been more than satisfied with all aspects of the relationship. Most important, the facility is secure and well supervised by polite, intelligent, helpful people, especially Marsha, the current resident manager.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 8, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service
Katina
November 29, 2015
The staff at Charlottesville Self Storage was helpful and friendly. The facility was clean, modern, and safe, just as they advertise. They were altogether very easy to work with, which made moving so much easier for me. Thanks so much!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jules-marie
November 9, 2015
Great facility and great customer service...especially Marsha . She gave us special service on a Sunday when they were technically closed
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good location
David
October 5, 2015
Rented for one month and never had a problem. Opening the unit and checking out were both easy and convenient. Site felt secure. The weather was horrible with rain storms, but no leaking issues.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
All four areas are excellent.
Reed
September 19, 2015
Chris Dickerson is a credit to the storage industry. He maintains a spotless and safe environment and he has personally been an enormous help to us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Highly recommended
Alfreda A. Morris
August 26, 2015
Excellent customer service; willingness to work with you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ciceli Bradshaw
August 25, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 24, 2015
Great management and facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 24, 2015
Great place to store UVA student stuff for the summer months.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Exactly what I needed for short-term storage; perfect, no surprises
K Pollick
August 22, 2015
I could not be happier with my experience. The manager was always available and helpful. It was exactly what I needed, no surprises, easy to move out.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 20, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 18, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Simple & affordable
August 17, 2015
I just needed a storage unit for the summer to store my furniture and miscellaneous items between the months that I had moved out of my old apartment before I moved into my new apartment. It was extremely easy to get a unit (around early April) and they let me move in in June when I was moving out. It was close to my new apartment which made it very easy to get to and from my new place with all my things during the move-in process. Very friendly staff, helpful, and it's a clean, safe environment.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent experience.
August 12, 2015
Well-run, clean storage facility. Exactly as advertised.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, convinent, friendly and helpful staff.
August 10, 2015
Great facility. We would store there again .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Liz
August 6, 2015
I was lucky to find Charlottesville Self Storage just down the street from my new home when I needed temporary storage. The manager was professional and friendly. The storage unit itself was clean and well-lit. I'd definitely recommend them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and great location
Elizabeth
August 2, 2015
We stored our students furniture for 2 1/2 months before her job started in DC. The unit was clean and bug free. It was a good value and the management was friendly and professional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Most reasonable and helpful storage place in town.
Zoe
July 30, 2015
Cville Self Storage was accommodating, friendly, and flexible. They were easy to contact and made my experience pleasant. I would choose them again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 27, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 24, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
viesturs osvalds
July 16, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
***** Very clean, friendly service, price was right for my needs.
Anonymous
July 13, 2015
Storage facility and grounds were very clean, price was right for my storage needs, very convenient location, and real friendly service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great experience
Sherri Eubanks
July 2, 2015
Only needed it for a short time but was very please with the condition of the facility and the friendliness of staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 30, 2015
Great experience, clean, easy to get in and out and nice people!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very clean, well kept and secure facility
George Stone
June 1, 2015
Management are very helpful and willing to work with their clients. They address issues promptly, and the area is very secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charlottesville Self Storage - a fabulous storage solution!
Emily Mott
May 29, 2015
Charlottesville Self Storage is a wonderful solution for our nonprofit organization! The units are clean, safe, and well-lit and the location is excellent. The management team is extremely responsive to our business needs and provides full-service access to the facility. We highly recommend Charlottesville Self Storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very nice! Everything was smooth and easy
May 25, 2015
They were great and I have every reason to recommend them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nothing but positive experience. thank you
Jeanette
April 28, 2015
Understandable and polite staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service and support at a well-run Storage
Marsha K.
April 27, 2015
Mr. Dickerson was always efficient, and very helpful to me all ways. The facility was kept very clean, will useful carts and made it easy to move in and move out. Thank you.
Write a review