"Your Neighborhood Self Storage" Make A Payment

North Charlottesville Self Storage

Airport Road/ Rt 29 intersection
3466 Seminole Trail,
Charlottesville, VA 22911
Current Customers: 434.974.6464

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 99 Reviews
5 Stars - 99 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 8, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Reba Woodward
November 16, 2018
The staff at Charlottesville Self Storage always went out of their way to help us and were always friendly. We were very happy with this storage company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome service!
Yvonne Croswell
November 9, 2018
The facility is located very conveniently on the main road. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. Autumn, the manager totally rocks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Perfect Experience!
Becky Burkart
November 6, 2018
My reservation at another facility fell through at the last minute and I came into their office upset, stressed out, and frustrated. Autumn was super helpful, answered all my questions, and addressed all my concerns. Everything I owned was safe, dry and secure for five months until I could move them out of state.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place with great people!!!
S Pease
October 25, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 24, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Convenient location, great security
Ginny Sawyer
August 5, 2018
I rented a storage unit here for over 2 years and really appreciated the convenience, size of my unit for the price and the security.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Because of Autumn, I recommend only North Charlottesville Self Storage!
David Slone Jr.
July 25, 2018
Having lived in the area not quite 15 years, the only place I have rented self storage is at your facility. I rented there for years when I first moved here. After a four year stay in Richmond, when I did leave your place, when I returned I didn't shop around I went straight back! This is solely due to the level of service and friendliness that Autumn provides. Most self storage places are the same, providing similar amenities and pricing. So when the choice of storage comes up, it all boils down to the staff, and the level of professionalism and character. Autumn is an utmost professional and leaves me feeling like I have made a friend. I only recommend your place of business for others storage needs, and will continue to do so. Five stars for your establishment, and six stars for Autumn!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Autumn is the best Customer Service Rep anywhere!
Robert Fisher
June 29, 2018
I have had multiple units for several years and except for one minor problem with renting one of them (Autumn was on vacation) everything has gone on without a hitch;. Autumn immediately fixed my problem when she returned. She is the reason I use your facility and have recommended several others to see her if they go. My friend had one for a year through her, and my mother still has one - again, very happy with Autumn! You need to treat her well, as she represents your company very, very well. She is a pleasure to work with, efficient, knowledgeable, and helpful! A rare combination these days!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent, efficient and courteous help consistently.
Ron and Beverly Harmon
June 27, 2018
Autumn was always pleasant, helpful and timely with our account. When we initially leased space on a weekend, she welcomed us and even gave us her cell phone to call with anything we might need during move-in.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 23, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A very pleasuable rental experience
garth
May 26, 2018
Autumn was great to work with and when she spotted my UVA ID, offered me a first month discount! The facility is clean and well maintained. I am very pleased.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Autumn is fantastic. Best person i have met in a long time.
Tracie Kelly
May 22, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Check in was very fast
ALEX
May 14, 2018
I came 10min before closing and lady in office stayed with me to do paperwork. Really grateful to her. Location is very convinient, wide road between units
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fabulous Peace of Mind!
CJ Frey
April 12, 2018
Not having a garage at home, I stored my motorcycle at North Charlottesville Self Storage. It was wonderful to have her out of the elements in a place where I could safely leave my car while out for rides. I can't think of a single problem I had in all the time I used the space. Access was always easy, and it always looked and felt clean, safe, and friendly. Other tenants were cordial, though not at all nosy (which I have experienced with other storage facilities) and Autumn was incredible! When I stopped in the first time, she let me know exactly what to expect, what they'd need, and assured me that my bike would fit in the space because others had stored their motorcycles there. Considering the number of hours each week they have office hours, there must be someone else who works there, but every time I stopped in, I saw Autumn. She in addition to being friendly, she always seemed to me as if she was happy, even when dealing with several of us in the space and a phone ringing off the hook. She also has a great memory for her clients so I felt like service was personal as well as professional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Autumn Meadows is awesome !
April 9, 2018
Always helpful and a cheerful face whenever I go there. Thanks for having such a pleasant person in customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very happy with the storage unit and the security
andy wist
April 3, 2018
Autumn was very helpful and professional in helping us decide the type of unit(s) needed. The entire process was painless.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes, I would recommend to a friend.
Renard Tucker
April 2, 2018
Nice people at the desk. So easy to access. Security was good.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fletcher Stevens
March 23, 2018
I was there for eleven years. The whole time, I delt with Autumn. She was always friendly and helpful. This was probably the main reason I stayed there.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 17, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Paul Dee
December 6, 2017
Nice people at the desk. So easy to access. Security looks good.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes very nice place
December 4, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly, Clean and Secure.
Rebecca Johnson
November 18, 2017
Easy to access and Autumn is friendly and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
November 13, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would rent here again!
Melissa Fielding
October 23, 2017
Everything went well. Unit was fine for our purposes. Nothing ever got wet.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
It has been great working with North Charlottesville Storage
Joanne Shackelford
October 19, 2017
North Charlottesville Storage is a great self storage service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 14, 2017
Excellent facility, ask for Autumn!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 9, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly and kind service. Clean environment for storage
Scott Turbiner
September 18, 2017
The staff at North Charlottesville Self Storage were friendly, kind and provided excellent service. When I had the POD storage service delivered with my items, there was a chance that the POD would have to remain overnight. The staff worked with me to get a different storage unit where the POD could remain overnight without hindering access to other storage units. This was excellent service and very much appreciative even though this scenario did not occur.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 25, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent!
August 22, 2017
The staff was super friendly, helpful, and welcoming. We were very pleased from beginning to end. Will definitely rent again!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outstanding Manager, clean units, a very positive experience.
John Taylor
August 4, 2017
The manager was knowledgeable, helpful, positive and always pleasant. my units were spotless and easily accessible. I have already recommended this facility to several people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dawn Reynolds
July 25, 2017
Everyone was very helpful with unit sizing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely!
Ron J. Harmon
July 3, 2017
Autumn exceeded our expectations when we needed a storage unit to move into on a Sunday by providing all the details for entry and exit. Beyond that, she gave us her cell phone in case we needed to call her that day when the office was closed. Most impressive! Sincerely, Ron Harmon
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent place and very helpful!
Gabriele Lingenfelter
June 23, 2017
We stored my daughter's dorm room belongings. Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great experience
Carol Scala
June 6, 2017
This is a wonderful place to do business with. Autumn the manager is great to work with. I would highly recommend this place
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, affordable & friendly
Teri
June 1, 2017
Any questions you may have about your personal items being stored, help with a billing statement etc., Autumn is wonderful and takes seriously, helping renters trust them. She enjoys her job and it shows. She's a great person.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
NCSS exactly what I needed
Ellison Turpin
May 22, 2017
I was looking for a space for a little over a year, and was very satisfied by the timeliness of the NCSS staff. All my questions were answered promptly, and the move-out process was simple and painless.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 13, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service, good prices
John Newby
April 20, 2017
Going to work with me period. Very flexible in trying to get what I had to do done.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Everything went very smoothly - access was easy.
Todd Kersey
March 28, 2017
All positive
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, safe and well run
Christopher Harrison
January 9, 2017
The office staff was very helpful getting set up, and always responsive to my questions by phone. Storage area was clean, dry and easily accessible to large truck.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing customer service....
D
December 1, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly staff, Autumn is so helpful
November 27, 2016
We no longer need storage, but if we ever do again we'll choose north charlottesville self storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Always accessible, front office was professional and easy to work with
Steve M
October 3, 2016
Signing up to use their services was easy and hassle free, storage container area was well kept and my container was clean. Easy access whenever I needed to get to my unit. Check out was painless and quick.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
One of the BEST storage facilities around!!
September 18, 2016
Without a doubt, NCSS is top of the line when it comes to quality and convenience. The staff, especially Autumn, is in a class all by itself. If a storage facility is a must, search no more. NCSS will not let you down!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 16, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Betty Criser
September 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful office staff. This was a convenient place, easy to get to . This was a very positive experience. I would recommend this highly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Have used for 2 years and very happy!
August 24, 2016
The folks there have been very pleasant and professional!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 23, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Safe, secure facility with a very friendly staff
Lisa Short
August 22, 2016
My daughter is a UVA student and we needed a place to store her furniture over the summer. My experience with North Charlottesville Self Storage was great. They were very friendly over the phone when I called to inquire about a unit. They were also very pleasant in the office when I went to sign the paper work. Overall it was a positive experience and I would definitely use their storage facility again in the future.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Place. Great customer service.
Sheila
August 6, 2016
Great service. Good location
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ann Nichols
July 21, 2016
Great place. Easy access. Autumn is extremely helpful and efficient.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 5, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tim Osinkosky
July 1, 2016
Awesome on site agent-Autumn. Very attentive to needs and helpful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
quality and friendly service
June 23, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
North Charlottesville Storage is the Best!
Kathryn Gendreau
June 20, 2016
We had a good experience renting a unit. The location was convenient, the unit was clean...but most importantly Autumn (the manager) was friendly and extremely helpful. No complaints at all.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
B. Howell
June 18, 2016
Autumn was wonderful to work with--very accommodating and agreeable and helpful--you are lucky to have such a conscious employee. I would like to be contacted so that I know that this has been shared with Autumn.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Efficient and friendly property manager
John Peck
June 17, 2016
Have rented storage units from NCSS four times over the last few years. Pleasant experience each time, thanks to property manager Autumn Meadows.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
KJ Hass
June 10, 2016
We were very pleased with our year at North Charlottesville Self Storage. Our unit was always clean and dry and we never had any trouble getting access to the site. Would have preferred something closer to CVille but the market is very competitive.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 7, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 6, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ask for Autumn, she is phenomenal
Liz L
June 6, 2016
I had a relatively low opinion of storage facilities, but no more! Autumn at North Charlottesville S.S. is 100% professional. She has initiated several calls updating me on availability. She is courteous, knowledgeable, organized and so sincerely nice. Do not work with anyone else anywhere else, she's the BEST!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Overall Satisfaction!
April 30, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
NCSS is the perfect storage place!
Ryan Dee
March 18, 2016
Not only were the rates good and the lockers clean and secure, but the staff were very accommodating and helped me numerous times when I had to have things shipped to my locker. NAutumn is incredibly cool, gave me a ride to the airport when I flew out. I love this business and would definitely recommend to a friend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rented a unit for 10 years and never had an issue
March 2, 2016
Easy access to units, lots of room to park right outside the units. Very secure facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service!!
Courtney
January 29, 2016
I had a very pleasant experience renting a storage unit from this business. Autumn, who works in the office, was always pleasant and courteous. The property is well-maintained and I always felt my belongings were safely stored. I would definitely recommend this business for storage needs!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 14, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Service and storage at the Best Price!
Teswar Wood
October 18, 2015
Wonderful, very kind and helpful, and attentive when needed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
secure, clean, convenient--perfect for our need
Romaine
October 18, 2015
Autumn is awesome!! Would highly recommend this storage facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 18, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great for college kids
Julie
September 15, 2015
My husband and I live overseas so we are not able to provide a storage spot for our daughter while she is at UVA. This was the answer and it worked great for 4 years. She felt perfectly safe going there by herself. It has always been clean and the staff has been wonderful. Highly recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
This business was honest, informative, and kept commitments.
September 15, 2015
We appreciated the staff's timely response to emails and calls. Since we moved from out-of-state, much of our correspondence happened this way. The unit was clean and secure, and the business was professional and honest.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Student User, Great Experience
Rising Junior at UVA
September 5, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. The unit was great. I look forward to returning next summer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Happy My Furniture Was At This Facility
Donna Spinelli
September 3, 2015
For the past 3 years, nothing but wonderful.......Autumn is kind, professional and very helpful. Even though I live out of state, I knew my contents were safe. When I recently returned, I found the unit just as I had left it 3 years ago, clean and neat, with very little dust on anything. The entire facility is clean, inside and out. Thanks to Autumn, the place is run extremely well! I would recommend it to anyone interested in storing the contents of their apartment or house.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Happy My Furniture Was At This Facility
Donna Spinelli
August 31, 2015
For the past 3 years, nothing but wonderful.......Autumn is kind, professional and very helpful. Even though I live out of state, I knew my contents were safe. When I recently returned, I found the unit just as I had left it 3 years ago, clean and neat, with very little dust on anything. The entire facility is clean, inside and out. Thanks to Autumn, the place is run extremely well! I would recommend it to anyone interested in storing the contents of their apartment or house.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Beth Salter
August 23, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Autumn at this storage location was so helpful during our several moves.
Kirbie Moore
August 10, 2015
I highly recommend North Charlottesville Self Storage and would most definitely use them again if the need arises. Units are clean, reasonable, and easy to access.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very accommodating
Leslie W
August 3, 2015
An all around easy experience from online booking to efficient service. Clean facility with reasonable access times.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Autumn was very helpful and professional!
Susan
July 8, 2015
Our whole experience was so positive--Autumn was efficient, the unit was clean and ready for immediate use and the temperature controlled unit was really that--cool on hot days!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very happy with our experience
Cecil B Ausbrooks
July 7, 2015
Autumn is a wonderful and very helpful person to do business with
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service, location, and quality of the facility.
Thomas Kim
June 26, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary Hanna
June 3, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The unit and the staff was great
W. Love
May 3, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Guadalupe Shields
April 29, 2015
We were very pleased with our interactions with North Charlottesville Self Storage staff. Autumn was helpful, gracious, and very professional. We would definitely recommend this facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Exceptionally professional and friendly!
Nina Reauveau
April 25, 2015
I chose this location because it's close to my home but even if I moved 10 miles away I think I'd stick with North Charlottesville Self Storage. Extremely polite, flexible, professional and friendly. I've used their facility several times and won't think twice if I need their storage services again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 24, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eileen Eudy
December 1, 2014
We have been renting two storage units for about two years now and could not be happier with the customer service provided by the manager of the North Charlottesville facility. She is courteous, friendly and very helpful and the facility is clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend it!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Paula J.
November 11, 2014
A hearty thank you to North Charlottesville Self Storage! We recently vacated a large climate controlled unit that had been hastily packed with an elderly family member's household items - clocks, dishes, furniture, pictures, many sentimental treasures. Stored for over seven years (yes, that's correct!), we were delighted to recover everything in original, excellent condition. Autumn, the resident manager, is cheerful, professional, and so easy to work with. The facility is clean, safe, and well maintained. Highly recommend NCSS without reservation for storage needs with a giant thumbs up!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 25, 2014
I've gotten nothing but wonderful service since I started using this facility over a year ago. Extremely friendly and helpful personnel, very easy to do business with... couldn't be happier and my extra "stuff" is safely packed away till I'm ready for it... thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chip
July 1, 2014
Autumn is terrific, and the facility is convenient to those in the area and exactly as advertised. I'll be back again when I have storage needs in the future.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Julie Gallagher
May 16, 2014
I am the parent of a college-aged daughter who has used this facility for 2 years now and plans to use it for at least another year. I can't say enough good things about this place! We live overseas most of the time so I worry, worry, worry. Autumn has been wonderful to work with. I almost feel as if our daughter has another mother watching out for her. The storage units are clean and well maintained. And the grounds are nicely manicured! We've moved boxes after dark and I've never been worried. There is plenty of light and even our daughter feels safe there if she has to make a trip alone. Autumn always answers her phone so I always know that help is available. We needed a bigger unit while in the process of moving and Autum quickly made it happen for us over the phone. Every business should have customer service like this. Autumn needs to teach a course. She's an expert. So, parents out there, if you're reading this and need a place for college storage, take my advice and talk to Autumn.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Paul Woods
April 25, 2014
I have used this facility for nearly ten years and I love the safety and cleanliness of the grounds. The manager Autum is very friendly as the rest of the staff too. I have recommended this storage facility to many people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Barry Wood
March 30, 2014
Great service, great facility. Will be back! Thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jodie McIntire
March 28, 2014
Very clean. Nice and knowledgeable manager. Well lit facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Susan Nelson
March 28, 2014
In the early months of 2013 I began preparing for a major move from one home to another. I called around and even visited several storage facilities in the area. I had many questions and concerns. When I called the North Charlottesville Self Storage I was so relieved to talk with someone who listened well and understood what I needed to help me through the move. That someone was Autumn Meadows (even her name is comforting!). She made good suggestions and I made it through the move. I changed units several times to accommodate things I thought would go in the new place--but didn't! Autumn patiently cleaned new units for me and gave me good advice on how to stack and fit things in the unit. She always has a smile on her face and a cheerful attitude whenever I telephone or visit the office. I rented storage space in Northern VA many years ago and several years ago I rented two units here in Charlottesville for a very short period. NCSS is by far the best place to rent a unit. The area is always clean and I am comfortable with the level of security.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Adam Arbogast
March 28, 2014
I've had a storage unit at the North Charlottesville location for a few years and am very pleased with my experience. Every time I've gone to make a payment, I have been received with a warm friendly smile. What could normally turn into a quick payment ends up turing into a fun conversation where I feel like I'm catching up with a close friend. I'm remembered and always greeted when stopping in. I'm asked about how things are going and genuinely feel like more than just a customer. I have recommended this business to friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Toni
March 24, 2014
I have rented several storage units here over the years and would not consider going anywhere else - the units and entire area are clean and well lit - I feel very safe even early in the morning or late in the evening - the office staff is professional, friendly, and helpful - it is also an ideal location and easy access even if you have a U-Haul. I have kept fragile family mementos, photos, etc in the temperature controlled unit and they are as well kept as they would be in my home. I highly recommend North Charlottesville Self Storage .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve Morsch
March 19, 2014
I have been renting a unit at this facility since 2012 and have only had a great experience here. When we were trying to rent, you did not have the size we wanted and the manager, Autumn, went out of her way to let us know later the next day that the size unit we needed had just become available. She reserved this for us over the phone and was extremely helpful. She made what was a difficult situation for us very easy. We have been impressed by how neat, clean and well kept she keeps the property and units. It has never bothered my wife to come there and do things by herself. (We had looked at some other facility that felt VERY unsafe) Thank you Autumn for all the help you have given us while we renting from you.
Write a review